2021 Roller Of The Year: Opening Round

It's time to get down

The 2021 professional season was filled with shots that caused us to pick our jaws up off the floor. And there were so many, we figured we’d enlist Ultiworld Disc Golf readers to help us decide on the season’s best.

With that in mind, we are proud to present the second of four bracket challenges to close out the year. We’ve culled highlights from the sport’s best media providers and broken them down into four categories: Roller of the Year, Ace of the Year, Air Shot of the Year, and Putt of the Year. After each bracket is decided, the winners will battle in a four-way face-off that will determine the 2021 Shot of the Year.

Pick up to two shots for Roller of Year to make it to the finals. And if you’re having fun with this, feel free to share the love on social media.

A special thanks to Jomez Productions, Central Coast Disc Golf, Disc Golf Pro Tour, GK Pro, Gatekeeper, Ace Run Pro, Soblue, Disc Golf Brah, and others for capturing these clips. And we’re off!

eagle mcmahon hole 12 roller rnd 3 lvc

ricky wysocki hole 12 roller approach rnd 3 lvc

anthony barela hole 15 roller memorial 2021

bradley williams hole 4 roller approach rnd 3

thomas gilbert hole 16 roller waco rnd 1

kevin jones hole 7 approach roller rnd 3 texas states

joel freeman hole 10 roller approach rnd 2 texas states

nikko locastro hole 4 roller round 2 vintage

heather young hole 1 roller drive rnd 1

garrett gurthie hole 4 roller rnd 1 ddo

eagle mcmahon hole 8 roller rnd 2 ddo

Catrina Allen roller drive on hole 13 during round 1. USWDGC

Ricky Wysocki roller drive on hole 2 during round 2. OTB

James Conrad roller drive on hole 9 during round 2. OTB

Eagle McMahon roller on hole 16 during round 1. OTB

Nikko Locastro roller drive on hole 17 during round 3. OTB

Catrina Allen roller drive on hole 18 during round 2. OTB

Catrina Allen roller approach on hole 18 during round 2. OTB

nikko locastro hole 1 roller portland

Ella Hansen roller hole 14 portland open 2021

Eagle McMahon roller hole 14 portland open 2021

Eagle McMahon roller hole 18 portland open 2021

Eagle McMahon roller approach hole 18 portland open 2021

matt orum roller hole 5 preserve 2021

jessica weese roller ledgestone 2021

kyle klein roller hole 2 mvp open

matt orum recovery roller mvp open 2021

mason ford roller approach hole 7 music city

joel freeman roller hole 11 dgpt championship 2021

Voting ends December 19, 11:59 pm PST.

  1. Ultiworld Disc Golf Staff
    Ultiworld Disc Golf Staff

    Ultiworld Disc Golf is the premier news media site for the sport of disc golf. Like us on Facebook and follow on Twitter to keep up on all the latest.

  2. Darren LeMay
    Darren LeMay

    Darren LeMay is a contributor at Ultiworld Disc Golf, practicing disc golfer and volunteer soccer dad. When not working as a finance auditor he attends girls youth soccer practices and tournaments all over the Orlando area literally five or six days a week leaving just enough time to never play disc golf. He loves playing disc golf.

TAGGED: , , , , , , ,

More from Ultiworld
Comments on "2021 Roller Of The Year: Opening Round"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook