Initial 2019 Presidents Cup Teams Set

Photo: Presidents Cup

Players who qualified for the 2019 Presidents Cup teams through year-end PDGA world rankings have been announced.

Team USA features Paul McBeth, Ricky Wysocki, Gregg Barsby, James Conrad, Paige Pierce, Catrina Allen, Kevin Jones (reserve player), and Vanessa Van Dyken (res.).

Team Europe features Seppo Paju, Simon Lizotte, Väinö Mäkelä, Teemu Nissinen, Eveliina Salonen, Henna Blomroos, Sylvain Gouge (res.), and Kristin Tattar (res.).

Teams will add a captain by May 10, with two additional male players to follow. Fan will have the opportunity to vote on one player for each team May 15-22 with the winners being announced May 23. Captains will also be able to add one player a piece, those picks will be announced June 6. Other changes are still possible if any of the qualified players are not able attend the event.

Presidents Cup is a prestigious team event between the United States and Europe. The two teams are pitted against each other to decide which is the best disc golf continent. The Presidents Cup 2019 will be held on July 17, 2019, the day before the European Open major begins. Team USA has won all eight President Cup competitions.

  1. Ultiworld Disc Golf Staff
    Ultiworld Disc Golf Staff

    Ultiworld Disc Golf is the premier news media site for the sport of disc golf. Like us on Facebook and follow on Twitter to keep up on all the latest.


More from Ultiworld
Comments on "Initial 2019 Presidents Cup Teams Set"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook