How To Watch The 2021 Texas State Disc Golf Championship

Live coverage, commentators, and next day coverage.

The PDGA National Tour returns at the Texas State Disc Golf Championship after the 2020 events were cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Over the offseason, the PDGA signed a deal to livestream six NTs, PDGA Pro Worlds, and the US Women’s Disc Golf Championship on the Disc Golf Network.

2021 Worlds, USWDGC, National Tour Will Air Live on Disc Golf Network

Historically, few NTs have been livestreamed, as many of the Tour’s stalwart courses have limited or no cellular reception, which precludes streaming without expensive uplink solutions.

What is the schedule of live video streams for the 2021 Texas State Disc Golf Championship?

Round 1 coverage begins Friday at 1:30 pm Central (2:30 pm Eastern) on the Disc Golf Network.

The MPO feature card of Mason Ford, Emerson Keith, Eagle McMahon, and Gregg Barsby tees off at 1:50 pm Central (2:50 pm Eastern). The FPO feature card of Hailey King, Maria Oliva, Stephanie Vincent, and Rebecca Cox tees off at 3:50 pm Central (4:50 pm Eastern).

Rounds 2 and 3 on Saturday and Sunday will also be available to stream on DGN.

Is there any free coverage of the Texas State Disc Golf Championship?

Final day coverage is available free of charge on the DGPT YouTube Channel while live coverage of rounds 1 and 2 will be exclusive to Disc Golf Network.

JomezPro, Central Coast Disc Golf, GK Pro, and Gatekeeper Media will have next-day round coverage on YouTube for free.

JomezPro will cover MPO Lead Card. Round 1 coverage will feature Ricky Wysocki, Paul McBeth, Nikko Locastro, and Bradley Williams.

Central Coast Disc Golf will cover FPO Lead Card. Round 1 coverage will feature Des Reading, Valerie Mandujano, Kona Panis, and Catrina Allen.

Gatekeeper Media will cover MPO Chase Card. Round 1 will feature Jonathan Nicholson, Eric Oakley, Chris Dickerson, and Nolan Grider.

GK Pro will cover MPO Second Chase Card. Round 1 will feature Calvin Heimburg, Kevin Jones, Matt Orum, and Miles Seaborn.

Who is commentating the Texas State Disc Golf Championship?

Terry Miller will be doing play-by-play with Nate Doss and Valarie Jenkins Doss providing color commentary on MPO and FPO, respectively, on the live coverage from the Disc Golf Network. Nate Sexton will be doing color throughout the broadcast. The PDGA’s Matt Rothstein will be in Texas providing updates from the course.

  1. Bennett Wineka
    Bennett Wineka

    Benn started playing disc golf in the '90s but has somehow never gotten any better. He lives in Decatur, Georgia and cares too much about Atlanta United and UNC basketball. Email him at bennett@ultiworld.com

TAGGED: , , , ,

More from Ultiworld
Comments on "How To Watch The 2021 Texas State Disc Golf Championship"

Find us on Twitter

Recent Comments

Find us on Facebook